Are you sure you want to leave us? :(
CATCHPLAY+ provides a FREE section for all signed-up nonsubscriber users (check our FREE section). Once your account is deleted, you will not be able to enjoy any of these anymore.
After an account deletion, any existing privileges under your account will also be lost and cannot be restored. This includes and is not limited to the following:
- Subscription plan for any period
- Single Rental movies
- Free movies in our FREE section
- Movie packs
If you want to cancel the auto-renewal of your current plan and keep the free membership, please refer to "How to cancel my current plan?".
Please use the CONTACT US button below to delete your account to submit the application form. Be sure to provide your registered account ID (mobile phone number, Facebook email, or Apple ID) and account nickname. Our customer service team will contact you to confirm related information within 24 hours after receiving your application form. Please pay attention to your inbox and also your spam mailbox. The process may take 3-7 days to complete.
- If your account is activated through a CATCHPLAY+ partner (telecom plan, network plan, etc.), it may take longer to delete the account. You can contact customer service for more information.
Additionally, if you are signing up using a third party, after deleting your account, some data may still be linked and it may access any information from your sign-up platform. To stop/avoid this action please unlink your account by following the step in these links:
Please note that deleting CATCHPLAY+ App from your device or unlinking third-party and CATCHPLAY+ app does not mean you have already deleted your CATCHPLAY+ account.